2024-2025 DIVISION CURRICULUM COMMITTEE MEETING MEMBERSHIP

Each of the College's Instructional Divisions will maintain a Division Curriculum Committee to initiate and to recommend the content of the College's curriculum and any necessary changes in it, assuring compliance with all guidelines from the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB) and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC). The membership consists of the Dean and the representatives elected to serve as voting members on the College-Wide Curriculum Committee, with additional members being elected as deemed appropriate by the Dean in order to adequately represent all of the programs within the Division. From the membership, the Division Curriculum Committee will elect a chair and a secretary, who will record the deliberations and actions of the Committee.

BACCALAUREATE PROGRAMS

Representative

• Diana Lucio, Organizational Leadership

Alternate

• Dr. Jennifer Guerra, Organizational Leadership

BUSINESS, PUBLIC SAFETY & TECHNOLOGY

Representatives

- Dr. Rosemond Moore, Business Administration
- Juan Chapa, Automotive Technology
- Dr. Reynaldo Jasso (*DCC), Business Administration
- Fernanda Leal, Culinary Arts
- Arthur F. Barber, AMT
- Jesus Amaya, AEDT

MATH, SCIENCE, & IT

Representatives

- Javier Garcia, Mathematics
- Dr. Wendi J.W. Williams, Physical Science
- Dr. JeanMarie Fors, Biology
- Nicolas H. Gutierrez, Computer Science
- Dr. Reginald Gonzales, Chemistry
- Onesimo Trevino, Cybersecurity

Alternates

- Cristobal Cuello, Welding
- Daniel Sanchez, Electrician Assistant
- Joanna Martinez, Culinary Arts
- Ruben Pompa, Diesel Technology
- Juan Resendez, Business Administration
- Eduardo Pastor Jr., Paralegal

Alternates • P

- Pablo Cortez (*DCC), Mathematics
- Dr. Saiyid Wahid, Physical Science
- Dr. Mehrzad Mahmoudian Geller, Biology
- Meliton Hinojosa, Information Technology
- Dr. Richard Sniatynsky, Chemistry
- Dr. Ruben Flores, Public Administration

LIBERAL ARTS

Representatives

- Jessica Schnee, English
- Dr. Micah Bailey, Philosophy
- Joel Jason Rodriguez, Drama
- Dr. Annie Parker Liss, History
- Hector Villarreal, World Languages
- Heaven Mendoza, Art
- Dr. Anna Alaniz, Developmental
- Pedro Perez, Art

Alternates

- Dr. Rebecca Millan, English
- Dr. Andres Molina-Ochoa, Philosophy
- Sharon O'Leary (*DCC), Music
- Victor Gomez, History
- Jeffrey Zents, Philosophy
- Dr. Angelica Cerda, Developmental
- Jose Zamora, Dance
- Ron Schermerhorn, Music

SOCIAL & BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES

Representatives

- Fred Cady, Political Science
- Ana Riojas, Education
- Veronica Rodriguez, Child Development
- Jorge Fuentes, Criminal Justice
- Dr. Paul Gonzalez, Psychology
- Adan Contreras, Political Science
- Richard Huber, Criminal Justice
- Francisco Ortiz, Psychology
- Dr. Rolando Longoria, Sociology
- Dr. Sandra Ledesma, Education
- Dr. Nihan Kaayardi Hinojosa, Sociology

NURSING/ALLIED HEALTH

Representatives

- Sharon Rice (*DCC), Patient Care Assistant
- Judith Sevilla DeLa Cruz, Vocational Nursing
- Sayda Ruelas, Physical Therapy Assistant
- Melinda Tellez, Associate Degree in Nursing

Alternates

- Kevin Holton, Political Science
- Dr. Jose Sanchez, Psychology
- Rogelio Escaname, Criminal Justice
- Dr. Sandra Moreno, Psychology
- Dr. Sylvia Flores, Sociology
- Homar Venecia, Criminal Justice
- Timothy Weber, Psychology
- Yolanda Hake, Political Science
- Rita Alvarez, Psychology
- Dr. Juan Ramirez, Education
- Vanessa Salinas (*DCC), Criminal Justice

Alternates

- Betty Chong Menard, Respiratory Therapy
- Jessica Neely, Vocational Nursing
- Sharlene Polvado, Physical Therapy Assistant
- Lizett Guevara, Occupational Therapy Assistant