Leadership Team

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Anahid Petrosian
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs
Pecan Campus Administration Bldg. X-210
956-872-8339
anahid@southtexascollege.edu

Deans/Associate Deans

Dr. Margaretha Bischoff
Dean for Liberal Arts & Social Sciences
Pecan Campus G-137
956-872-8310
etybuh@southtexascollege.edu

Dr. Ali Esmaeili
Dean for Math, Science, and Bachelor Programs
Pecan Campus V-1.605B
956-872-7270
esmaeili@southtexascollege.edu

Mario Reyna
Dean for Business and Technology
Technology Campus E-1.102
956-872-6116
reyna@southtexascollege.edu

Dr. Jayson Valerio
Dean for Nursing and Allied Health
Nursing & Allied Health Campus B-4.303
956-872-3142
jaysonva@southtexascollege.edu

Dr. Rebecca M. De Leon
Dean of Dual Credit Programs and School District Partnerships
Pecan Campus D-107 B
956-872-2607
rdeleon_8106@southtexascollege.edu

Dr. Christopher Nelson
Associate Dean of Curriculum and Student Learning
Pecan Campus G-139
956-872-6715
cnelson@southtexascollege.edu

Jessica Galloso
Associate Dean of Professional & Organizational Development
Pecan Campus A152-C
956-872-6498
jwurtzel_4711@southtexascollege.edu

Dr. Enriqueta Cortez
Assistant Dean - Math & Science
Pecan Campus V-2.302M
956-872-2502
quetac@southtexascollege.edu

Dr. Emma Miller
Assistant Dean - Bachelor Programs
Pecan Campus G-237
956-872-2216
emiller1@southtexascollege.edu

William Buhidar
Assistant Dean - Fine & Performing Arts
Pecan Campus L-162
956-872-5628
wbuhidar@southtexascollege.edu

Dr. Esmeralda Adame
Assistant Dean - Business, Public Safety & Technology
Pecan Campus A-153
956-872-6107
eadame@southtexascollege.edu

Dr. Eric Reittinger
Assistant Dean - Humanities
Pecan Campus T-1.628
956-872-2622
ericr@southtexascollege.edu

Directors/Officers

Ana Pena
Director of Distance Learning
Pecan Campus A-149
956-872-2582
arpena@southtexascollege.edu

Jessica Garcia
Academic Excellence Programs Officer
Pecan Campus X-104
956-872-1952
jasando40@southtexascollege.edu

Yolonda Jaramillo
Director of Academic Assessment
Pecan Campus PB 27A-D
956-872-8309
yjarmil@southtexascollege.edu

Dr. Maricela Silva
Academic Grants & Projects Officer
Pecan Campus X-208
956-872-8313
msilva1@southtexascollege.edu

Campus Administrators

Mario Reyna
Technology Campus
3700 W. Military Hwy., McAllen, TX 78503
956-872-6116
reyna@southtexascollege.edu

Dr. Jayson Valerio
Nursing and Allied Health Campus
1101 E. Vermont, McAllen, TX 78503
956-872-3142
jaysonva@southtexascollege.edu

Daniel Montez
Mid-Valley Campus
400 N. Border, Weslaco, Texas 78596
956-447-6635
dmontez@southtexascollege.edu

Dr. Arturo Montiel
Starr County Campus
142 FM 3167, Rio Grande City, TX 78582
956-488-5808
amontiel@southtexascollege.edu

Faculty Leadership

Gregory N. England
Faculty Senate President
Pecan Campus Y 1.304E
956-872-5633
gengland@southtexascollege.edu

Dr. Rebecca O. Millan
College Wide Curriculum Chair
Pecan Campus J-3.1214
956-872-6705
rmillan@southtexascollege.edu

Joel J. Rodriguez
Council of Chairs President
Pecan Campus L-155
956-872-2639
jrodriguez@southtexascollege.edu

Dr. Robert Ballinger
Academic Classification Committee
Pecan Campus T-2.330
956-872-3576
robertb@southtexascollege.edu