Leadership Team

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Anahid Petrosian
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs
Administration Bldg. X-210 Pecan Campus
Tel: (956) 872-8339
Fax: (956) 872-8388
anahid@southtexascollege.edu

Deans

Dr. Margareta Bischoff
Dean for Liberal Arts & Social Sciences
Pecan Campus G-137
Tel: (956) 872-8310
Fax: (956) 872-8329
etybuh@southtexascollege.edu

Mario Reyna
Dean for Business & Technology
Technology Campus, Bldg. E-1.102
Tel: (956) 872-6116
Fax: (956) 872-2762
reyna@southtexascollege.edu

Dr. Ali Esmaeili
Dean for Math, Science & Bachelor Programs
Pecan Campus G-2.237
Tel: (956) 872-7270
Fax: (956) 872-2690
esmaeili@southtexascollege.edu

Jayson Valerio
Interim Dean for Nursing and Allied Health
Dr. Ramiro R. Casso NACHC NAH 106
Tel: (956) 872-3142
Fax: (956) 872-3115
jaysonva@southtexascollege.edu

Administrators/Directors

Nicolas Gonzalez
Administrator for High School Programs & Services
Pecan Campus D-1.107
Tel: (956) 872-2133
Fax: (956) 872-3500
ngon@southtexascollege.edu

Dr. Murad Odeh
Interim Administrator for Curriculum and Student Learning
Pecan Campus, D 1.100
Tel: (956) 872-5583
Tel: (956) 872-2220
modeh@southtexascollege.edu

Faculty Senate

Diane K. Teter
President, Faculty Senate
Associate Professor of Biology
Tel: (956) 872-2184
teter@southtexascollege.edu

Council of Chairs

Ricardo Olivarez
President, Council of Chairs
Human Resources Specialist Instructor
Chair, Department of Business Administration - Careers
Pecan Campus, Bldg. J 3.1118
Tel: (956) 872-6148
rolivare@southtexascollege.edu

Campus Administrators

Mario Reyna
Dean for Business & Technology
Campus Administrator - Technology
Technology Campus, Bldg. E-1.102
Tel: (956) 872-6116
Fax: (956) 872-2762
reyna@southtexascollege.edu

Jayson Valerio
Interim Dean for Nursing and Allied Health
Dr. Ramiro R. Casso NACHC NAH 106
Tel: (956) 872-3142
Fax: (956) 872-3115
jaysonva@southtexascollege.edu

Daniel Montez
Campus Administrator, Mid-Valley
400 N. Border
Weslaco, Texas 78596
Tel: (956) 447-6635
Fax (956) 447-6673
dmontez@southtexascollege.edu

Dr. Arturo Montiel
Campus Administrator - Starr County
Starr County Campus A.113
Tel: (956) 488-5808
Fax: (956) 487-8798
amontiel@southtexascollege.edu