Leadership Team

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Anahid Photo Dr. Anahid Petrosian
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs
Administration Bldg. X-210 Pecan Campus
Tel: (956) 872-8339
Fax: (956) 872-8388
anahid@southtexascollege.edu
Deans
Margareta Photo Dr. Margareta Bischoff
Dean for Liberal Arts & Social Sciences
Pecan Campus G-137
Tel: (956) 872-8310
Fax: (956) 872-8329
etybuh@southtexascollege.edu
Ali Photo Dr. Ali Esmaeili
Dean for Math, Science & Bachelor Programs
Pecan Campus G-2.237
Tel: (956) 872-7270
Fax: (956) 872-2690
esmaeili@southtexascollege.edu
Mario Photo Mario Reyna
Dean for Business & Technology
Technology Campus, Bldg. E-1.102
Tel: (956) 872-6116
Fax: (956) 872-2762
reyna@southtexascollege.edu
Jayson Photo Jayson Valerio
Interim Dean for Nursing and Allied Health
Dr. Ramiro R. Casso NACHC NAH 106
Tel: (956) 872-3142
Fax: (956) 872-3115
jaysonva@southtexascollege.edu
Administrators/Directors
Nicolas Photo Nicolas Gonzalez
Administrator for High School Programs & Services
Pecan Campus D-1.107
Tel: (956) 872-2133
Fax: (956) 872-3500
ngon@southtexascollege.edu
Kristina Photo Dr. Kristina Wilson
Associate Dean of Curriculum and Student Learning
Curriculum & Student Learning
Pecan Campus D 1.100
Tel: (956) 872-5583
Fax: (956) 872-2220
kmwilson@southtexascollege.edu
Faculty Senate
William Photo Dr. William Carter
President, Faculty Senate
Professor of History
Tel: (956) 872-2184
wacarter@southtexascollege.edu
Council of Chairs
Modeh Photo Dr. Murad Odeh
President, Council of Chairs
Associate Professor of Biology
Chair, Department of Biology
Pecan Campus, Bldg. J 3.1118
Tel: (956) 872-2187
modeh@southtexascollege.edu
Campus Administrators
Reyna Photo Mario Reyna
Dean for Business & Technology
Campus Administrator - Technology
Technology Campus, Bldg. E-1.102
Tel: (956) 872-6116
Fax: (956) 872-2762
reyna@southtexascollege.edu
Daniel Photo

Daniel Montez,
Campus Administrator, Mid-Valley
400 N. Border
Weslaco, Texas 78596
Tel: (956) 447-6635
Fax (956) 447-6673
dmontez@southtexascollege.edu

Valerio Photo Jayson Valerio
Interim Dean for Nursing and Allied Health
Dr. Ramiro R. Casso NACHC NAH 106
Tel: (956) 872-3142
Fax: (956) 872-3115
jaysonva@southtexascollege.edu
Arturo Photo Dr. Arturo Montiel
Campus Administrator - Starr County
Starr County Campus A.113
Tel: (956) 488-5808
Fax: (956) 487-8798
amontiel@southtexascollege.edu