Faculty Senate

The Faculty of South Texas College in order to promote Higher Education, to provide the best possible learning experience for their students, to improve communication among the members of the Faculty, and to achieve Professional Relations with the Board of Trustees and the Administration hereby establish the Faculty Senate of South Texas College.

The Divisions of the College are represented by Senators in the Faculty Senate in proportion to the number of full-time Faculty in that Division. These Senators serve as the voting members of the Faculty Senate and serve as liaisons between their Divisional Faculty and the Faculty Senate. Elections for Senators and the Executive Committee take place each Spring Semester for the following academic year.

If you have an issue that you would like to see the Faculty Senate address, please contact your Senators, so they can present it to the next Assembly which is held every fourth Tuesday of the month.

A collective e-mail link, to make well-thought-out and constructive comments to the entire Faculty Senate.

Senate Constitution

back to top